CHRIS WILSON & HIS GROOVIN’ FLAMES – September 5, 2006 Le Paris Paris

Sink Full Of Dishes

…knowledge does not equal intelligence…intelligence is the creative application of knowledge, no matter how great or little…

CHRIS WILSON & HIS GROOVIN’ FLAMES – September 5, 2006 Le Paris Paris, Paris, France

January 13, 2011 by dajchance

1. band introduction

2. Yes I Am

3. All I Wanted

4. Yeah My Baby

5. Let Me Rock

6. Between The Lines

7. You Tore Me Down

8. In The USA

9. Take Me Back

10. Shake Some Action

11. I’ll Cry Alone

12. I Can’t Hide

13. Teenage Head

14. Slow Death

15. First Plane Home

16. Jumpin’ In The Night

17. When I Heard Your Name

18. Feel A Whole Lot Better

     Chris Wilson was a former member of The Flamin’ Groovies. In 2005 he started performing concerts as The Groovin’ Flames. The band included members of The Barracudas, The Scientists, The Scoundrelles & The Silver Chapter: Chris Wilson – guitar; Rob Coyne – guitar; Tony Thewlis – guitar; Joe Presedo – bass; Yan Quellien – drums. The Groovin’ Flames performed until November 2006 when they parted ways. Thus, here you have a rare glimpse of the band in an excellent sounding audience recording from a private show in a very small club. The band photo above was taken the night before this performance. Chris Wilson’s home page. 

See more at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s